Nominated!

I’ve Been Nominated!

I’m so very honored and flattered to announce that I have been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award!  It’s a wonderful way to have my blog recognized and to know that my words and writing are reaching people. It’s all I have ever wanted to do, help others with my writing.

What Is The Sunshine Blogger Award?

Think of it like a peer-recognition system where fellow bloggers and writers nominate others in a bid to promote creativity, positivity and inspiration.  It involves some rules that have to be followed in order to take part, but it’s a really fun and unique way to spread the word of your fellow bloggers!

What are the Rules?

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog to allow others to find them
  2. Answer the 11 questions that have been asked by the blogger who nominated you
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers and ask them 11 new questions
  4. Notify those you’ve nominated by commenting on a post of theirs
  5. List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your site or post

Who Nominated The Spoonie Sanctuary?

I was nominated by EndoBunny and before I go any farther, I want to send out a huge thank you to EndoBunny I am thrilled to be nominated!

You can check out her website in the link above.

The Questions I Have Been Asked:

  1. What inspired you to start writing?-In 2012 I started the long and exhausting process to find out what was causing my pain and through the journey of that, I want to help even 1 person deal with their illnesses and know they are not alone.
  2. What are the 2 top things you love to do during the festive period? I love to wrap myself up in my favorite rainbow blanket and watch a romantic movie.
  3. If you could do anything for a day, what would it be? Spend time with my little brother, Justin.
  4. What is your happiest memory? Meeting my little brother Justin for the first time 5 years ago.
  5. What one thing would you like your readers and followers to know? You are not alone. #WeStandTogether
  6. What’s the best gift you’ve ever received? The first book in my huge book collection started by a friend giving me a book.
  7. What’s the one thing that you can’t live without? My minion collection.
  8. Do you have a dream job? Before I started my Chronic Illness journey, I planned on becoming a Special Education teacher with a minor in ASL.
  9. Describe your blog in 3 words for those that might be new readers! Inspirational. Truthful. Together.
  10. Describe yourself in 3 words: Kind, Silly, Childish.
  11. What are your 5 favourite things about yourself or your life? My family, my book collection, my jewelry making hobby, my friends, and my fur baby.

Those I have Nominated:

  1. Elizabeth Clamon
  2. LupusChick

  3. achronicvoice.com
  4. Amy Keys
  5. Chronic Mom

  6. Eternally Hopeful And Dophamine Deficient

  7. Breathinstephen

  8. February Stars

  9. Chronic Babe

  10. Pain Pals

  11. Sunshine and Spoons

Questions for those I nominated

  1. What is your #1 goal as a blogger
  2. Who, if anyone, is the blog geared toward?
  3. If you could have 1 wish, what would it be and why?
  4. If you could give 1 peice of advice for those undiagnosed as of yet what would it be?
  5. What is your favorite distraction technique?
  6. What is your favorite genre of books?
  7. Is there anywhere you would like to travel if pain and illness was not a factor?
  8. What would be your dream come true?
  9. What is your favorite guilty pleasure candy?
  10. Do you have any hobbies you have picked up since becoming Chronically Ill?
  11. Do you wish the Easter Bunny was real?

4 thoughts on “I’ve Been Nominated!”

    1. Thank you so much. I just try and write my thoughts and I figure if people truly like what I write, they will come back. The only goal I had when I began writing, was to help just 1 person. 1 person to feel even a fraction better about themselves and their life from the words I write. It has never been about money or popularity for me.

      Have a wonderful holiday!

      Like

Leave a comment