Uncategorized

Surviving

In about 45 minutes I will officially be 28 and another year older. Yet, I’m struggling. The last year has been the hardest of my life. But, with the help of a few close friends, I finally feel like I CAN get through this.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m far from ‘fixed’. I’m still not okay. But I wake up every morning fighting like hell to move forward from that hell.

Its not easy. Its not instant. It takes time, but most importantly, patience. Trust in yourself. Your trauma may make you feel like you will never make it through, but trust me, you will.

It hurts like hell right now. I know. But you’re not alone. I promise. Please don’t be afraid to reach out.

You never know who may be touched by you 💛 by your story. You matter. No matter what your brain may be telling you.

Leave a comment